We had a send off dinner and breakfast, Route 66, with the kids. And left on the limo Saturday morning on the to O'Hare. That is after a long walk with the dogs. As expected dogs did not like the cases and would only settle down until they were on our laps. Got to the airport in plenty of time, had an additional $600 of fees for luggage and dogs and we were good to go. Walk the dogs one last time and headed through security. Stripped down and carried dogs through, no problems.
Izzy, you are not taking my picture!
Flight was packed, we loaded up and put dogs under seats which they were not happy with, so we spent a lot of time feeding them treats. Took off and if one dog was asleep the other was fussy. Was a very long night. So I decided to take Jelly off lease and put in my lap. Was a little too tried to try this and once he was off the lease he disappeared. Omg! I looked at the lady behind me who had screaming kids then at Kirk who immediately jumped out of his seat as I grabbed Izzy from him. I was just waiting for a scream, but there was Jelly standing in isle next to Kirk looking up in confusion. Phew, disaster avoided.
Arrived in Paris 8:35. Had my paper work in hand, dog visas.... And we walked through customs without so much a glance at the dogs, could not believe it. They did not even notice we had dogs. I do not know if I was disappointed or pleased after all the work I put into getting all the right documentation for the dogs.
No comments:
Post a Comment